Events

CHILE-COLOMBIA BINATIONAL FORUM
CONTRIBUTION OF UNIVERSITIES TO PUBLIC HEALTH IN TIMES OF COVID-19

The Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Universidad CES and Universidad del Rosario de Colombia, in collaboration with the embassies of Chile and Colombia, are pleased to invite you to the Binational Forum on the contributions of universities to the COVID-pandemic. 19.

Date

Date: November 4, 2020

Time: 3:00 pm Colombia - 5:00 pm Chile

Academic agenda

3:00 pm Colombia

5:00 p.m. Chile

Binational Forum Opening
3:05 pm Colombia

5:05 p.m. Chile

Presentation of Rectors, Contribution of the university in the times of Covid19

Dr. Ignacio Sanchez Díaz, Rector of the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile.

 

Dr. Jorge Julián Osorio Gómez, Rector of the CES University.

 

Dr. José Alejandro Cheyne García, Rector of Universidad del Rosario.

3:20 pm Colombia

5:20 p.m. Chile

Words from the Protempore Presidency of PROSUR and the Ambassadors of Chile and Colombia

PROSUR Ambassador: José Miguel Capdevilla.

 

Ambassador of Chile in Colombia: Ricardo Hernández Menéndez.

 

Ambassador of Colombia in Chile: Alberto Rendón Cuartas.

 

3:30 pm Colombia

5:30 p.m. Chile

Forum: Colombia Case: Advances in Plasma Treatment of Convalescents - PC-COVID-19 Project:

 

Dr. Juan-Manuel Anaya, Director of the Center for Studies in Autoimmune Diseases (CREA) of the Universidad del Rosario in Colombia.

 

Dr. Julio Cesar Aldana, Director of the National Institute for Food and Drug Surveillance (INVIMA) of Colombia.

 

Moderator: Dra. Lilian Ferrer Laguna, Deputy Vice-Rector for International Affairs of the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile.

 

3:55 pm Colombia

5:55 p.m. Chile

Forum: Chile case: ICOVID and lag correction models in Chile

 

Dr. Alejandro Jara, Director of the Millennium Nucleus MiDaS and Director of Relationship with the Society of the Faculty of Mathematics of the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile.

 

Dr. Rafael Araos, Head of the Department of Epidemiology of the Ministry of Health of Chile.

 

Moderator: Dr. Rubén Darío Manrique Hernández, Director of Research and Innovation of the CES University of Colombia.

 

4:20 pm Colombia

6:20 p.m. Chile

Question panel

Moderated: Dr. Rubén Darío Manrique, space for questions sent to the broadcast chat.

 

4:30 pm Colombia

6:30 p.m. Chile

Binational Forum Completion

Download the schedule

Know all the news